hello world!

Milli Schaeffer


Year of Certification


Special Interests

Under/Over Supply
Back to Work
Oral Functions (Tongue/Lip Ties)

Language Spoken

English, Spanish

Please share anything you'd like from your own personal breastfeeding experience.

All my three children had breastfeeding challenges that I had to learn to overcome, thanks to breastfeeding support and education.

What excites you most about being an IBCLC?

See my clients reach their lactation goals and make them feel empowered in the process.

In what types of settings have you supported patients in lactation?

I have worked at several WIC programs, breastfeeding clinics, and private practice.

What makes up your family (people & pets)?

My husband and I have three children and a small dog.

What do you enjoy doing while not at work?

I enjoy watching sci-fi movies, hiking in nature, and traveling with my family discovering new wonders.

Please share any additional education or certifications you have.

I'm a Certified Attached at the Heart Parenting Program Educator and a Certified Infant Massage Educator.

What state do you reside in?

North Carolina

When did you know you wanted to become an IBCLC?

Soon after I received my first breastfeeding support that changed my life in 1997.

Why did you become an IBCLC?

To make a difference in the lives of the families I support and empower them to overcome challenges.

What do you wish you could tell every parent (that they would actually do) and why?

Follow your new maternal/paternal instincts, get the right support to help you reach your goal, and you'll be empowered to do and be the best for your baby.