hello world!

Kristin Fors

IBCLC

Year of Certification

2005

Special Interests

NICU
Back to work
Special Needs/Weight Challenges

Language Spoken

English
BOOK NOW

Please share anything you'd like from your own personal breastfeeding experience.

I was able to successfully breastfeed my son until he was one year old (now 25yo).  I had some challenges in the first month but was able to overcome them, thankfully. I am so grateful for my breastfeeding experience.

What excites you most about being an IBCLC?

Being able to help families achieve their individual breastfeeding goals.

In what types of settings have you supported patients in lactation?

Non-profit organizations (AAP), hospital, NICU, outpatient, telephone consults and perinatal virtual breastfeeding classes.

What makes up your family (people & pets)?

I have a 25 yo son that is now married and in the Army.  I have a 14yo Jack Russell named Rambo.  I have wonderful, loving parents that live in the Atlanta area as well as 3 beautiful sisters that also live in the Atlanta area.

What do you enjoy doing while not at work?

I am a social creature so I love being with my friends and family.  I enjoy the art of cooking & love to share my food with friends and family. I also am known as the "grill master" in my social circle!  I enjoy any activity on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast, here in Destin, FL. Lastly, I love to travel and explore new places.

Please share any additional education or certifications you have.

n/a

What state do you reside in?

Florida

When did you know you wanted to become an IBCLC?

A few years after becoming a RN-

Why did you become an IBCLC?

To help & support new families achieve their individual breastfeeding goals.

What do you wish you could tell every parent (that they would actually do) and why?

To stay committed to their individual breastfeeding goals because the commitment is worth the end result in most cases! 

Call
Text
Email
Map
menu-circlecross-circle