hello world!

Kendra DeSotel


Year of Certification


Special Interests

Under/Over Supply
Oral Functions (Tongue/Lip Ties)

Language Spoken


Please share anything you'd like from your own personal breastfeeding experience.

I breastfed my two biological sons and also my adoptive daughter ( 22 months).

What excites you most about being an IBCLC?

Having a unique role in the bond between parents and child. The honor to be brought into their life to support, compliment, encourage and educate is beautiful and holy.

In what types of settings have you supported patients in lactation?

Hospital, Outpatient Clinics, NICI, and Home Visits.

What makes up your family (people & pets)?

We are a Family of six. I have two biological sons and two daughters by adoption. We also have 2 dogs and 21 chickens.

What do you enjoy doing while not at work?

Spending time with my children/ family swimming, hiking, boating, and homesteading.

Please share any additional education or certifications you have.


What state do you reside in?


When did you know you wanted to become an IBCLC?

After working in Labor and Delivery for four years

Why did you become an IBCLC?

It was my passion at work, and I was naturally drawn to helping with breastfeeding.

What do you wish you could tell every parent (that they would actually do) and why?

You have the power to make the decisions for yourself and your family. The bottom line is, you are capable of choosing the path your family takes, and it will be unique to you. My goal is to empower you to see what your goals and convictions are and help you work them out.