hello world!

Erin Moore

IBCLC

Year of Certification

2009

Special Interests

LBGTQ
Under/Over Supply Relactation/Surrogacy/Adoption

Language Spoken

English
BOOK NOW

Please share anything you'd like from your own personal breastfeeding experience.

I had two vastly different breastfeeding experiences due to simple support. My eldest weaned at six months and my youngest weaned at three years old.

What excites you most about being an IBCLC?

 I have always loved the opportunity to make a difference in the lives of families.

In what types of settings have you supported patients in lactation?

Hospital, Outpatient Clinic, In-Home, Virtual, NICU

What makes up your family (people & pets)?

I have two sons, Jordan (19) and Ross (26) and two kitties Edie and Stevie.

What do you enjoy doing while not at work?

I enjoy reading, watching documentaries, resin art

Please share any additional education or certifications you have.

I am also a Certified Peer Support Specialist in the Substance and Alcohol Use Disorder Field

What state do you reside in?

NC

When did you know you wanted to become an IBCLC?

I knew after I received my LLL Leader training in 2005 that I wanted to take my knowledge and scope to a new level.

Why did you become an IBCLC?

Quite simply because I had difficulty breastfeeding my eldest child and weaned at six months due to lack of support and education. While I was pregnant with my youngest, I began attending LLL meetings and after the LLL Leader and group had helped me through oversupply and other issues through postpartum depression, I knew that I wanted to pass that along.

What do you wish you could tell every parent (that they would actually do) and why?

I wish I could tell every parent to meet THEMSELVES where they are and try to be flexible because when it comes down to it, there is no handbook!

Call
Text
Email
Map
menu-circlecross-circle